What are the classes of property?
Assessors in Massachusetts assign all real property according to its use. The four classes are: Residential, Open Space, Commercial, and Industrial. For additional details on these four classes please view our Property Class page.

Show All Answers

1. How are values determined?
2. What is an abatement?
3. What are the requirements for an abatement of real property taxes?
4. What are the procedures for filing for an abatement?
5. What is classification?
6. What are the classes of property?
7. What should I do if I recently sold my property, but I am still receiving a tax bill?
8. Who is responsible for the taxes if a property is sold after January 1?
9. How do I change my tax bill mailing address?
10. How can I change the tax bill to my name after purchasing a parcel of property?