Board of Health

About the Commission

The Board of Health shall consist of three persons, one of whom shall be a physician.  No one of them shall be a member of the city council.  One member shall be appointed in January of each year for three years from the first Monday of the following February.  Unless otherwise provided in the city charter, the members shall be appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by the city council, and may be removed by the Mayor for cause, and vacancies shall be filled by appointment for the residue of the unexpired term.  


Sept. - June
  • Second Thursday of the Month, 5PM- Agawam Senior Center




  • Mary Lee Bertrand, BSN - Member
  • Mary Jo Safford, NP, Vice Chair
  • Gladys Fernandez-Largay, MD, Chair
  • Lauren Kennedy, RS - Health Agent
  • Pamela Franco, RN- Public Health Nurse